Price of Wurm goes up


I’ll leave Rolf to explain:

http://forum.wurmonline.com/index.php?/topic/79643-regarding-the-price-raise-discussion/

I have no strong feelings or thoughts about this, but I’ll probably end up cutting payments to Wurm because I have a family to bring up which is far more important to me than supporting a game, no matter how fond I am of it, and our cost of living has gone up quite a lot too. Was planning to review involvement in June anyway due to the amount of time Wurm eats in decay mitigation, possibly leaving in December (or going dormant). If you add a 60% rise in premium fees to that, time spent on futile chores is even less attractive.

Well, I’ll have a think about it all, but definitely shed anything more than I need to keep a toehold going and if that’s not possible within my budget I’ll have to (regretfully) quit.

Categories: Life On Wurm

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.