C++ – traditional


Well in my day we didn’t have tools like what they have nowadays. I’m approaching the Grandelanguage of coding as a beginner because it’s been so long (more than 20 years), 1, and because I need to be able to explain how to do things to starter humans, 2. I do remember being totally confused, way back then, when trying for the first time to figure out how the tools worked together. Which text editor? What’s a compiler – build? etc.

This time round I’m using code::blocks which so far makes everything very easy. AVG does not work well with it, but making an exception for my project folder seems to have solved things. So far so good anyway. Not very exciting but here’s the traditional:

Trad

In other words, it all works. On we go.

Categories: Introductions

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.