Never mind all that


Happy New Year !!

The Scottish Annual Orgy has now officially begun and I am at home behind sandbags waiting for it to finish, woolly hat firmly on – I don’t mind I haz soup.

I did do an Edinburgh Hogmanay one year, when I was younger and I survived, as did the 5 freezing Malaysians (may have been Indonesians, it was a while back, pardon my memory) we found lost and heading away from Edinburgh and their hostel, into the countryside when me and my second cousin and friend rolled home in the early hours of some day after the 31 December. Well they were agricultural students so they might have survived but it was below zero, and I brought them home. They all wrote to say thank you some months later, which I appreciate very much – I am glad to know they eventually recovered.

Categories: Edinburgh

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.