Did ya know about this cookie law thing?


I’m still not doing anything worky (that’s a tiny lie, but shhhh) so this post is mostly just a link with a bit of fluff coating it:

I didn’t know about this cookie law thing (EU).

Being suspicious, oldish, crabby, and vehemently disliking people/companies putting stuff on my computer without my permission I’ve always waged a feeble war against them (consisting mostly of checking anti-cookie boxes whenever I find them –  which appear to do nahthing). I don’t care to share Any information Actually, Tyvm, without explicitly agreeing. So I am very pleased that legislation is beginning to appear on this and some other issues too.

Anyway here’s the low-down on this EU cookie thing courtesy of Superuser blog, found via Stack Exchange.

http://blog.superuser.com/2012/08/06/question-of-the-week-what-are-cookies-and-why-am-i-being-asked-about-them/

(Other issues: I refer you to the worthy Stabs

http://stabbedup.blogspot.co.uk/2012/07/uk-law-changes-on-digital-consumer.html

for enlightened light and thought on an upcoming law which attempts to protect digital consumers a little.)

 

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.